14
Dec
10

On The Hunt For True Blood

Hey all y’all Truebies and FangBangers out there! Your Southern Belle here, @RynBlair,  checkin’ in with some excitin’ news just for you! Here at Belle headquarters, we have been kinda down and lonely without Mr. Compton and all the rest of the gang delightin’ us with their presence every Sunday night.  So we thought  and we thought and we came up with an idea for a post with the oh so gracious @Joe_Corroney about his work as a True Blood comic book artist. It was a nice pain reliever for our #fangover. Unfortunately, it was only temporary.


Well, that came and went and now we were right back where we started y’all, with a serious case of #TBwithdrawal! Back to the square one we went. Think, think, think. Then it hit us! We could have a contest! Oh no, not just any contest, but a multi-part contest.. It seemed to me that Season 3 was a lot about the hunt. Whether it for vampires, werewolves, fairies, supes, or just Tara, someone was being  hunted. So, with that being said, the first part of the contest is a scavenger hunt of sorts, True Blood style of course. Each day for the next 6 days there will be a clue posted, either from @BillsBelles or me, @RynBlair, so be sure to follow us both!  You can look below for the first clue.

Complete and submit your answers for the scavenger hunt to BillsBelles@gmail.com by Tuesday, 12-21-10 at 7pm EST. The person who gets the most correct answers in first will win the first prize! If you can’t figure them all out don’t fret, everyone who submits answers to the scavenger hunt will automatically be eligible to enter the next part of the contest.. A holiday themed True Blood poem! I’m not askin’ for much, just a lil holiday cheer! We will have some special judges for this part, TBA. I will fill y’all in a lil more when the time gets a lil closer. Any ?’s, @ me on twitter or drop us an email.


Now I realize y’all aren’t gonna do this just ‘cuz you love lil ‘ole me… And I’m sure you’re thinkin’ to yourself, “Why would I want to do this?”.  So for you, I present The Prizes: The winners will get a SIGNED print by @Joe_Corroney. If you’re really bad, maybe we will throw in something else to ease the #fangover a ‘lil more… After all, who doesn’t love a lil swag?

1)CLUE: I switch a lever and off they go, several hundred vampires, all in a row. The button is pressed, the formula set, Now where did we leave off, bet you can’t guess!

Have fun everyone…..


4 Responses to “On The Hunt For True Blood”


  1. 1 GhostofAF
    December 15, 2010 at 4:25 pm

    Love the contest, but it’s making my brain hurt!

  2. 2 ssbookclub
    December 16, 2010 at 8:26 pm

    I have no idea what the answer is! AHHHHH

  3. 3 RynBlair
    December 17, 2010 at 4:27 am

    I know you wonder what they could be… Perhaps if you ask, you will get a hint out of me… ;] Seriously, I am willing to answer certain questions.

  4. 4 Desireediaz
    December 21, 2010 at 9:59 am

    Help lol


Leave a comment


@VampireBill

Flickr Photos

December 2010
S M T W T F S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 68,976 hits